Sunday, July 11, 2010

Day 2 was my sons birthday party.

Friday was Cow Appreciation Day at Chick-fil-a. We ate their 2xs (lunch and dinner). I looked everything up online and planned my meals accordingly. So, I had a grilled chicken sandwich and fries at lunch and a regular chicken sandwich and fruit cup at dinner... I didn't even hit 1500 calories that day. It was easy...
Saturday was my son's birthday party... lunch was bad (McDonalds), I ate half a cupcake, and then had fries at the ballgame. I went nonstop from 5:30 AM until midnight... so I wasn't lazy. I barely sit down at the game too... we had 4 kids with us so someone was always hungry and I went to concessions stands at least 5 different times. I only ate some fries and one chicken tender though. Even managed to not get an ice cream sundae when everyone else did. The non diet soda was bad though :( So, all in all... it was a busy day and I do not feel too bad about what I ate. I should have ordered diet sodas though..... no sweet tea and regular sodas... wasted calories! I wasn't sitting around in watch TV all day. No, it wasn't perfect but who wants to live life on a diet 24/7 when they are at their kids birthday party and a baseball game. I will have to learn to live in moderation... moderation is not Mickey D's for lunch everyday but it will still be a part of my life on some days. So, this isn't a diet... it is a eating right most of the time and adding exercise! It's about being a normal eater and not a calorie obsessed freak or a person that lives off fast food.
Today, I return to the ballfield for another game. It will be a fundraiser for my daughter's cheer team. Tonight our church is having a cook out. My goal today is I will only have diet drinks... no wasted calories. It won't be a perfect day because I will still be left with some bad food choices and I will sneak a fry or 2, I will probably be starving at some point and eat a chicken tender. Tonight at the cook out I will have a cheeseburger. I already know this. I will not eat 3 brownies after that though. It will be small changes this week.

So, why these small changes this week? I read somewhere that if you are morbidly obese a great idea is to make small changes... see what a week of making good choices do for you. Say no to sodas one week... most morbidly obese people are unaware how they make lots of small bad decisions that lead to this. I think this is a good idea for me... I don't eat a large amount of food... it is what I eat. So, I failed with the regular soda and sweet tea thing yesterday but today is a new day!

No comments:

Post a Comment